Home / SOCCER / Soccer League

Soccer League

Soccer League

The Premier Soccer League is a national games exercises connection responsible for regulating the two expert football associations in South Africa. The association goes about as a representing body and rivalry coordinator. The Premier Soccer League are subsidiary toward the South African Football Association. The National First Division is the second-most elevated alliance of South African enrollment soccer.

Structure Of Soccer League

The National Soccer League is the solely one-of-a-kind member of the South African Football Association.The National Soccer League has 32 individuals, the 16 clubs from the Premier Division and sixteen clubs from the principal division who by and large structure the Board of governors.The Board of governors is the preeminent body and its highlights are noted in Article 13 of the NSL constitution. The Executive board comprises of eight chose members and the Chief Executive Officer.The Executive is designated for a time of 4 years at the quadrennial normal meeting. The Executive delegates some of its operational capacities to the CEO.

League licenses Of Soccer League

Licenses to partake in the group can be sold and purchased on the free market. In 2002, the PSL offered two Premier Division licenses.

Premier League
Premier League

List of Premier League clubs

Club LocationSeasons
Aston VillaBirmingham24
Birmingham CityBirmingham7
Blackburn RoversBlackburn 18
Bolton WanderersBolton13
Bradford CityBradford2
Brighton & Hove AlbionBrighton1
Cardiff CityCardiff 1
Charlton AthleticLondon8
Derby CountyDerby9
Huddersfield TownHuddersfield26
Hull CityKingston upon Hull13
Leeds UnitedLeeds1
Leicester CityLeicester5
Manchester CityStockport12
Manchester UnitedManchester12
Newcastle UnitedNewcastle upon21
Norwich CityNorwich26
Norwich CityNottingham21
Oldham AthleticOldham26
Queens ParkLondon23
Sheffield United Sheffield 5
Sheffield WednesdaySheffield 2
Stoke CitySunderland7
Swansea CitySwindon2
Swindon TownLondon1
Tottenham HotspurWatford26
WatfordWest Bromwich3
West BromwichLondon8
West Ham UnitedWigan10
Wigan AthleticLondon8

List Of Club For Laliga League

Laliga is a standout amongst the most celebrated proficient games classes on the planet. It has a regular participation of 26,741 for association coordinates in the 2014– 15 season. This is the 6th most astounding of any local expert games group on the planet.



2.Athletic Bilbao

3.Atlético Madrid


5.Celta Vigo

6.Deportivo La Coruña





11.Las Palmas




15.Real Betis

16.Real Madrid

17.Real Sociedad




UEFA Champion League
UEFA Champion League

UEFA Champions League list of  Club

Position club
1Chelsea Fc
2FC Barcelona
3Manchester United FC
4FC Bayern Münche
5Real Madrid CF
6FC porto
7AC milan
8Valencia CF
9SL Benfica
10FC Shakhtar Donetsk
11FC Zenit St Petersburg
12FC Schalke 04
13Manchester City FC
14SC braga
15FC dynamo
16Olympiacos FC
17AFC Ajax
18RSC Anderlecht
20FC spartak
21Paris saint-Germain
22LOSC Lille
24Celtic FC
25Borussia Dortmund
26FC BATE Borisov
27GNK Dinamo Zagreb
28CFR 1907 Cluj
29Málaga CF
30Montpellier Hérault SC
31FC Nords
32Arsenal FC
33SC BragaFC
34Dynamo Kyiv
35Panathinaikos FC
36FC København
37FC Spartak Moskva
38Fenerbahçe SK
39Udinese Calcio
40LOSC Lille
41Málaga CF
42VfL Borussia Mönchengladbach
43Fc Basel
44RSC Anderlecht
45Celtic FC
46FC BATE Borisov
47GNK Dinamo Zagreb
48CFR 1907 Clu
49Helsingborgs IF
50NK Maribor
51AEL Limassol FC
52Hapoel Kiryat Shmona FC
53FC Basel
54RSC Anderlecht
55Celtic FC
56FC BATE Borisov
57GNK Dinamo Zagreb
58CFR 1907 Cluj
59FK Partizan
60FK Partizan
61Helsingborgs IF
62FC Sheriff
63Debreceni VSC
64NK Maribor
65FC Slovan Liberec
66WKS Śląsk Wroclaw
67WKS Śląsk Wroclaw
68AEL Limassol FC
69FK Ekranas
70Hapoel Kiryat Shmona FC
71Molde FK
72F91 Dudelange

2017–18 African Premier Soccer League Division

League table

Number Team Pld W D L
1 Baroka9441
3Orlando 10352
4Kaizer Chiefs9342
5Cape Town 8404
6Bloemfontein 8332
7Free State 8323
8Chippa United10352
10Mamelodi 7403
11Maritzburg 7234
12Polokwane City9234
13Ajax Cape 8224
15Platinum starts9045

The Premier Soccer League is a Sports Association. Headquarters of the Premier Soccer League in Johannesburg. The president of Premier Soccer League is Irvin Khoza. Mato Madlala is the Chief Executive Officer of the Premier Soccer League.


The Premier Soccer League compose the accompanying rivalries

League competitions

The South African Premier Division is the best division of South African football alliance framework. As the division is the apex level of association soccer in South Africa, it is regularly alluded to as the Premier Soccer League the name of the group’s manager.

National First Division

The principal non-racial Second Level of South African football, used to be set up in March 1987. The National First Division is the second-most elevated class of South African club soccer after the Premier Soccer League. The National First Division and Premier Soccer League are sorted out through the National Soccer League.

Cups Of Soccer League

They had before composed Charity Cup, a one-day, 4 group, season opening container, which kept running from 1986 to 2010.

Nedbank Cup

The Ned bank Cup is the bleeding edge recognize of South Africa’s chief club (soccer) knockout competition.  While numerous codecs have been utilized during the years, the in shape has in most cases been assemble virtually in light of the prospect of giving lower classification and newbie organizations an opportunity to rival golf equipment from the fantastic affiliation for the glass. The event is construct absolutely with recognize to the English FA Cup, which has wind up regarded for “mammoth killings”.

Telkom Knockout

The Telkom Knockout is a (soccer) knockout contention which comprises of the 16 bunches in the South African Premier Soccer League. In all suits there need to be a champ on the day, this will be resolved if there is a victor after full-time. In the event that companies are tied at full-time then extra time will be played, punishments will determine the victor if the ratings are in any case even.


The MTN 8 is a South African (soccer) glass rivalry. It is comprised of the zenith eight gatherings that completed in a specific order at the end of the ABSA Premiership season.

Premier soccer league best teams

1.Kaizer Chiefs : Manager of Kaizer Chiefs  Premier Soccer League is Steve Komphela. Founder of this team is Kaizer Motaung.

2.Orlando Pirates : Manager of Orlando Pirates Premier Soccer League is Augusto Palacios. Coach of this team is Milutin Sredojević.

3.Mamelodi Sundowns : Manager of this team is Pitso Mosimane.Owner of the team is Patrice Motsepe.

4.Supersport United : Manager of this team is Gordon Igesund.Coach of the team is Eric Tinkler.

5.Bidvest Wits : Manager of this team is Gavin Hunt.Chairman of the team is Alfred Da Costa.

6.Ajax Cape Town : Manager of this team is Stanley Menzo.Chairman of the team is Ari Efstathiou.

7.Bloemfontein Celtic : Manager of this team is Victor Mahatane.

8.Platinum Stars: Manager of this team is Cavin Johnson.

The Premier Soccer League (PSL) is a national sports affiliation responsible for administering the two professional soccer leagues.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *